The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

Shop update, layout issues, plotting and scheming September 7, 2009

Filed under: General Crafty Chat,Uncategorized — thebotheredowl @ 4:39 pm

Firstly, Alex and her personal slave partner, spent last night uploading a bunch of her lego jewellery to the shops, you should definitely check it out. I haven’t seen any one else doing anything quite like it. The lego head stitch markers are particularly awesome. Like a row of tiny shrunken lego heads.

Seondly, sorry about the layout for the tute – I know at present the photos and text are all wonky and I have absolutely no clue on how to fix it. We’re still playing around with the layout of the site at the moment, trying to decide on a look that suits us and the things we make. Hopefully we’ll be able to figure out how to juggle stuff around so the text stays next to the photos is matches. If any one has any ideas on how to make that happen, feel free to comment!

Thirdly, I have been thinking all day of a new bag to make, messenger bag style, long straps, maybe in black corduroy with a really bright contrasting smooth cotton interior. It will need to have some little pouches and pockets inside for hiding goodies and keeping things organised. I also really want to find a way to turn my owl pattern into a bag. I think that would be all kinds of awesome. I’ve got another few ideas for some small cute things bubbling away but they aren’t quite fully realised enough to write about.

I can feel my fingers itching to get working – once the kids are in bed I think I sense another craft marathon coming on.

 

Leave a Reply

