The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

Yarrrr September 9, 2009

Filed under: General Crafty Chat,Uncategorized — thebotheredowl @ 3:56 pm
Tags: , , , ,
Yo ho ho! Yo ho ho! Pirate Dinosaurs GO GO GO!

Yo ho ho! Yo ho ho! Pirate Dinosaurs GO GO GO!

I’m wearing this right now as I type. I’m pretending it’s to just double check the strength of my stitches and the cord, but really it’s just so I can be wrapped in the awesomeness of PIRATE DINOSAURS.

It took me a few hours to make, mostly because the cotton cord is really stiff and hard to sew with. You have to really stab it to make sure it’s secure, otherwise it can just pop out of place when you go to button your cuff up. I sewed each strip of cord several times over to make sure they’re not going anywhere.

The Alexander Henry print I used for the contrast is one of my favourite fabrics and I think it works well with the orange and red polka dots. Very nautical.

It’s up for grabs in the shop and goes quite well with Alex’s pirate themed lego earrings :->

 

Leave a Reply

