The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

This week’s Creative Space September 24, 2009

Filed under: General Crafty Chat,Uncategorized — thebotheredowl @ 3:32 pm

We’re in a bit of a jumble today. So my Creative Space photos are a bit jumbly too.

Here you can see my usual spot for crafting, the corner of our sofa.
Big squishy cushions, a stack of blankets and bibs ready to be sewn, a pile of plain cottons that just arrived and draped over the back you can see the dress I made for Orlaith this morning. It’s a really cute print, Japanese Kokeshi dolls on a pink background.

You can also just see a big bag of stuffing and the limbs of an abandoned sarubobo sticking up on the table.

The basket is actually my knitting basket. Underneath the pile of soon-to-be blankets is a treasure trove of sock yarn, needles and a half-finished jumper, sadly neglected for my sewing at the moment.

 

2 Responses to “This week’s Creative Space”

  1. Gina Says:

    Welcome to creative spaces!!! Great time to show off our messes. I say keep neglecting the knitting for the sewing… just because it’s so much more instantly gratifying, which counts for lots with small creatures underfoot.
    (Oh and my two slept simultaneously for a whole 20mins… enough time to post :-))

    • The instantaneous nature of the sewing is fab but I miss my sticks and string. Knitting is just so soothing. Plus it’s easier to knit and watch telly at the same time :->

      I’m quite enjoying this whole Creative Spaces malarkey!


Leave a Reply

