The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

The World Turned Upside Down October 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — thebotheredowl @ 12:56 pm

Blergh.

After two very long flights, a night spent in the Children’s Emergency Ward at Sydney Children’s Hospital and another much shorter flight, the small ones and the Sarah half of the Bothered Owl have made it safely to Australia.

There is no Creative Space this week because I forgot to bring the memory card for my camera and because I am jetlagged and covered in baby puke (hence the night spent in the kids’ ward.)

If by any small chance you happen to live in or around the Armidale area you can come and see me and my younger sister strutting our collevtive crafty things at the farmer’s market this weekend. She’s been knitting swine. SWINE.

Speaking of knitting, I am feeling a little naked as for the first time in about four years, I have come away on a holiday without my knitting. I figured I was going to be busy enough chasing children and making up bits and pieces for the market, without distracting myself with socks and cardigans. But now that I’m here, my fingers are itching for my knitting needles. Sigh.

Anyway, I’m off to go herd my jetlagged progeny into their beds.

 

Leave a Reply

