The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

New stock! November 17, 2009

Filed under: General Crafty Chat — thebotheredowl @ 12:01 am
Tags: , , , , ,

What’s that, you say? Sarah is busy uploading some new things to the shop, right now? What’s this madness?

Yes, by some miracle, I have got my Dad’s computer to allow me to upload photos to Folksy, so I am busily uploading the five remaining Be Prepared Pouches as I type. I’m listing them for 3 quid (there’s no pound symbol on my Dad’s computer. It confuses and frightens me.)

They really are perfect stocking fillers. You could fill them with a pot of lip gloss for an older girl or put some little chalks in them for a smaller child. Or keep them for yourself and fill them with what ever tiny objects you like. Coins, tampons, really small rocks. It’s up to you!

I’ll try to get them onto Etsy at some point but I don’t want to push my computer luck too far.

Also, Sewcation is over. I got a commission for a toddler’s hat this morning. I am very excited. I’ve been pawing through my stash already looking for appropriate fabric and it looks like I may need to make a trip to the fabric shop for calico and interfacing after all. Huzzah!

 

 

Leave a Reply

