The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

Last craft market before Christmas December 19, 2009

Filed under: markets — thebotheredowl @ 12:10 am
Tags: , , ,

Don’t forget, London people, if you still need shiny shiny objects for Christmas, whether as a gift or for yourself, we’re doing the Misty Moon Craft Fair this weekend.  It’s our last market before Christmas, to the best of my knowledge, and it’s a really nice location. The pub does a mean lunch and has alcoholic ginger beer, amongst other things, or so I’ve been told by Scott.

Do, please, pop along for a visit, enjoy some tasty food and some cool craft. There’s always a fun mix of crafters at Misty Moon, jewellery, homemade cakes, baby stuff, all kinds of good things.

The Misty Moon Art and Craft Fair

The Honour Oak Pub

1 St German’s Road

Forest Hill SE23 1RH

Saturday 19th and Sunday 20th December.

We’ll be there from 1.30pm until 6pm on Saturday and from 12pm till 6pm on Sunday.

I’ve spent this evening chopping fabric for a bunch of new bibs, and cutting wadding for cute fabric coasters which I’ll put together in the morning. Jake’s taking the kids out for a bit which should hopefully give me time to finish off the last bits and pieces before I head off to the fair.

And after this weekend, unless someone has a specific request for me, I have every intention of not sewing a stitch until after Christmas. I’m hoping it’ll be a good chance to finally finish my socks and maybe even get to do a bit of work on the jumper I’ve been re-jigging.

 

Leave a Reply

