The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

Shop updates and Snow December 22, 2009

Filed under: Administration,General Crafty Chat — thebotheredowl @ 6:27 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

It’s been so cold this week! London does not cope well with snow and ice. Everything just kind of curls up and dies and you can forget about public transport. Apart from the stalwart DLR which keeps running no matter what. Mostly.

Anyway, enough chit chat, on with the news.

I’ve finally got around to starting to stock our Coriandr shop. There’s a link to it down amongst our linky section, but it’s very tiny because I can’t find a way to make the Coriandr badges and seedlings work with WordPress. If any of you happen to know how to do that, any advice would be most gratefully received as I am totally clueless!

And I’ve also started the massive upload of bags, coasters, bibs, pouches, purses and brooches to the shops various.What a faff! It’s taken me all afternoon just to do the bags. And that’s only Folksy done, I still have to do the other two shops.

This is the stuff no one tells you before you decide to have a crack at doing the crafty selling thing: there’s loads of paperwork. Whether it’s just the simple act of writing product descriptions for each and every item you sell, or the keeping of detailed and accurate stock lists and spreadsheets showing what things have sold for and what they cost you to make, paperwork makes the crafting go round.

Sigh.

Anyway, here are some of the beautiful bags I’ve just uploaded to Folksy. There are some pics of some of the coasters I’ve been working on too. They’re not in the shop yet.

Apologies for the lack of labels but I’m starting to grow cross eyed from sitting at the computer for the last few hours. Plus, I need to go make dinner and sort out my small people.

I’ll pop these over on Etsy and Coriandr later and if I get time before I have to head off tomorrow I will put the coasters up too. I’ve got a bunch of them and they really are lovely.

Oh and I was totally fibbing when I said I wasn’t touching the sewing machine, but I know you didn’t believe me anyway. I’ve been finishing off coasters and a couple of bibs I cut out the other day. Well, it’d be rude not to!

 

Leave a Reply

