The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

Layout woes and a finished crochet hook holder January 6, 2010

Filed under: General Crafty Chat — thebotheredowl @ 6:54 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Apologies for the hideous layout of the last tutorial. For some reason I can’t get line breaks to work properly at the moment. I’ve edited it 3 or 4 times, adding carriage returns and so forth and none of it’s working. Gah.

Anyway, having shared the tutorial, now I want to show you what I’ve been working on this afternoon.

Crochet Hook roll tied up with a bow

Pockets for hooks and notions

Merry Mushrooms on the outside

I’ve stiffened the fabric with some iron on interfacing to give it a little more strength. It ties together on one side with a really sweet checked orange and white ribbon.

Lola, who I’m making this hook holder for, saw this giant tote that I made a while ago. She fell in love with the fabric and asked if we did knitting and crocheting bags. I, of course, jumped in feet first and said I could make her whatever she liked!

Next up, the other half of her order: a yarn bag in coordinating fabric.

If you want one for yourself, email me. I will be popping the custom option up on Etsy/Folksy/Coriandr shortly! I can make it up as a hook holder or make it slightly larger and make it into a knitting needle roll. You choose the fabric and the size, I’ll see what I can make for you :->

 

Leave a Reply

