The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

Check it out! January 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — thebotheredowl @ 8:32 pm

I’ve managed to temporarily resuscitate my laptop via the medium of a new power brick and thus while it’s still running, even briefly I’ma vailing myself of the opportunity to show you what I’ve been up to.  I’m really pleased with how these have turned out. I don’t think the photos do them justice. Once again, I find it very hard to photograph bags well. Here’s what I’ve got anyway.

Lola’s yarn bag:

Reversible, drawstring, large enough to hold  a couple of balls of yarn and the crochet hook roll I made the other day. I think it’s pretty cute!

Messenger bags:

I’m really excited about these bad boys.

This one is really sumptuous and bloody enormous to boot.

The outer shell is made from a gorgeous deep blue velvetty corduroy. It’s a very chunky cord with big deep lines. The strap is made of a blue webbing, it has brass buckles to make it adjustable. I love the brass with the cord.

Then the lining, oh the lining! I bought this fabric a while ago on Ebay and I am so glad I did because it’s just so rich. It looks like suit lining material. It’s a lovely heavy weight cotton, with a beautiful blue geometric print all over it.

I actually finished this bag a few weeks ago but wasn’t happy with how it turned out, so this morning I ripped it apart and added two good sized pockets to it, both internal, one at the back and one at the front. The bright blue one is huge and the other is a decent size, you can fit an awful lot into this bag.

The finishing touch is the double magnetic closure. The bag is so big that I had to use two magnetic clips, one on each side of the flap, to get it to close properly.

I really love this one and hope someone will buy it to give it to someone they love. It would make a great Daddy bag, or just a general man-bag.

I’m quite pleased with this one too. Again I think it’s quite  a Manly sort of bag, although it could work for a woman too.

Brass buckles on the strap to adjust and two enormous pockets on the inside.

Denim on the outside, gorgeous bright stripes on the inside. What’s not to love!

 

Leave a Reply

