The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

My Creative Space January 28, 2010

Filed under: General Crafty Chat — thebotheredowl @ 2:32 pm
Tags:

Hurrah! My Creative Space is back. I for one am very glad, it gives a bit of structure to my crafty week.

Anyway, my space this week is made of sofa crafting, owls, hearts and wool. Sounds exciting? It really isn’t.

A view from the sofa

In this picture: a bag of slightly odd Valentine’s brooches, one finished brooch featuring a super cute apple owl and my unfinished Basic Black cardigan. It’s still languishing on the needles. I finished the back, and I’m on the left front side. But I keep getting distracted by stuff.

Eine kleine owl badge

This is what the badges look like when worn jauntily on one’s coat. I even got a nice complement from the lady at the baker’s. The glove, for those of you who were wondering, is my version of the Bad Wolf Bay wrist warmers from a Doctor Who episode. You can find the pattern here. It’s a whole bunch of cable-y fun and makes a great gift for other geeks. I made some for my friend Nic’s birthday the other year and she squeaked with glee.

Right, I have a date with the Post Office. It was closed when I went down earlier but it’s meant to be opening again about now-ish so off I trudge, laden with stuff and things.

Go check out the other Creative Spaces over at Kirty’s. Link up above, or click the My Creative Space linky button thing at the side. Have fun!

Sarah

 

5 Responses to “My Creative Space”

  1. That’s a very cute little owl!

  2. Nicole Says:

    I love my geeky wristwarmers SO ‘ARD.

  3. Kirsty Says:

    Geeky wristwarmers are much more exciting that plain jane wristwarmers.


Leave a Reply

