The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

Just for Jacqueline February 3, 2010

Filed under: Custom Orders,General Crafty Chat — thebotheredowl @ 5:06 pm
Tags:

Jacqueline came and visited us at Brixton (#brixvill) the other week and was our very first customer of the day. After hutning through everything on the stall and not finding quite what she was after, she asked us to make her a tiny purse to hold her travel card. She chose one of my favourite fabrics, “We are Family” by Heidi Grace for the outside and some lovely bright orange flower fabric for the inside.

I had run out of the Heidi Grace fabric, so I desperately contacted my supplier (how shady do I sound?) and she very kindly made some available for me. It arrived this morning, to squeals of glee from me and now a small piece of it has become this:

I hand stitched this one, seemed easier than trying to wrestle the grumpy  small ones away from my machine. I’ve just finished it, unfortunately not in time for today’s post, so it’ll be in the post tomorrow morning.

 

Leave a Reply

