The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

My Creative Space… February 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — thebotheredowl @ 11:25 pm

My creative space this week is brought to you by Lego. Ok, they don’t actually sponsor us, it would be great if they did! I have been making stitch markers in preparation for Knit Nation in July. I’m beginning to stockpile, as is Sarah with her knitting bags.

Little drilled Lego pieces all ready to be wired and made in to stitch markers. All lined up like little soldiers.

Piles of completed markers – heads, parrots, owls, helmets, police hats, construction hats, cowboy hats, suitcases, bats, blocks, and tiles.

Close up of head stitch markers.

So there you have it. My Creative Space. Head on over to Kirsty and have a look at the rest!

Alex šŸ™‚

 

7 Responses to “My Creative Space…”

  1. Nicole Says:

    You should really pimp yourselves toward http://www.brickish.org/ šŸ˜€

  2. Very unique idea. I like it!

  3. beck Says:

    Very snazzy idea, I like the little pile of heads xo


Leave a Reply

