The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

A Lego update April 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — thebotheredowl @ 1:33 pm
Tags:

The Lego side of The Bothered Owl is going very well. I’ve popped in to write a quick update for you.

We’ve received our very first order for Lego jewellery from the Science Museum, here in London. They contacted us back in January. I met the buyers in February, and here we are in April, and I’m fulfilling their first order! This is very exciting for us. They already have a wonderful shop full of all the gadgets and science-related things you could ever imagine. And they will shortly be selling my stuff! I am thrilled that they chose us. Absolutely thrilled. And I can’t wait to see my jewellery all packaged up with their logo on it, and waiting for people to buy it. They’ve ordered tile rings, tile cufflinks, men keyrings, men pendants, and block bracelets. I am well over half way through making the 240 items they ordered. As you can imagine, this is keeping me rather busy!

Other than the Science Museum order, we recently had another order for stitch markers from the lovely folks at I Knit London. They in fact doubled their last order, as they are heading off to Wonderwool, a festival dedicated to all things sheep (well, all things fibre & knitting really!) in Wales. And they’ll be taking the stitch markers with them!

And of course, I am stock piling stitch markers for the upcoming Knit Nation. I currently have about 20 different kinds of markers! Including our latest additions of sextants. I’ve also been making some crochet markers for Knit Nation, and I’ve just listed some of them on our Etsy and Folksy shops.Β  I’m not a crocheter myself, but I realise that plenty of people are. So, all you crocheters, get yourself some cute stitch markers! πŸ™‚ Go on, you know you want to…

Alex πŸ™‚

 

2 Responses to “A Lego update”

  1. Rosie Says:

    LOVE those shrunken heads!

  2. Thanks Rosie. πŸ™‚ Glad you like them. They’re my favourites!
    Alex


Leave a Reply

