The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

Folksy Friday May 7, 2010

Filed under: Folksy Friday,Uncategorized — thebotheredowl @ 6:58 am

Today’s Folksy Friday will feature items from shops who favourite our shop. We have a growing list of people who like our shop, so I thought I would repay the favour by highlighting some of the fab stuff that these lovely people sell!

First one in the list is Emily Pickle with this very cute Elephant Button Brooch! Next is Ladybird Beads. Kirsty and I used to work together, and is a good friend both on and off the internet. She makes cute and fun jewellery, and this one looks good enough to eat:

Next is Skullduggery. Who doesn’t love a sock monkey?

Next we head to Scotland where Donna Marie resides.

Next up is Recycloanalyst. I sold this lovely lady some cufflinks just before Christmas. I love this necklace:

Next we head into the world of Dick and Franny. This watercolour really captured my eye.

More to come next Friday!

 

4 Responses to “Folksy Friday”

  1. Donna-Marie Says:

    Well thank you very much, from up here in Scotland, i hope some people come and visit me to see the rest of my jewellery, everyone is very welcome………

    take care of you
    love and hugs Donna-Marie XXX

  2. Fab choices, that zip jewellery is great and that watercolour gives me hope for sunny days!

  3. Thanks for featuring my watercolour 🙂
    I love that chunky charm bracelet, and your latest custom hats are fab! 🙂

    • The customer made some amazing choices with her fabric. The purple looks almost black in the picture but it was a rich purple and it picked up all the colours in the little houses fabric just so beautifully. (I desperately wanted it for myself, if I’m honest!)


Leave a Reply

