The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

Totally Trashed Thursday June 24, 2010

Filed under: General Crafty Chat — thebotheredowl @ 11:00 pm

(Just going with the current trend on our blog of having day-themed titles. It also happens to be true.)

HI. I am back from Kent. Utterly exhausted from a week of fun with family, including being up by 6.30am every.single.morning. due to hellishly early sunrises, thin curtains and four very excited children – Orlaith and Esme’s cousins were along for the ride.

It was kind of refreshing having a whole week away from the Owl. However it does mean I’ve come back to find that the Mysterious Fabric Pixies have visited my house, taking away interfacing and whole cloth and leaving in their place massive teetering piles of sewing for me to do. Heh.

Also refreshing, my laptop is home from the menders and is no longer setting my lap on fire every time I want to use it to write a blog post or put things in the shop. Marrrvellous. You can expect some properly photograph-y posts some time soon. I did have one planned before I went off on my trek, and then life kind of got in my way and it never happened. Still got the photos lurking about somewhere.

Aaanyway, been up since the crack of the crack of dawn and both the kids have been weeping and miserable all evening (Why did we have to come home, Mumma? Why did we leave so sooooon? I don’t want to live here any more. Etc. Oh, Orlaith, so heartbroken.) and I’m not expecting much sleep tonight, so I shall cut this short and head for bed. Just wanted to stop by briefly and say that it’s good to be home.

Anon, people, anon.

Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

