The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

I Knit, You Knit, We All Squeal for IKnit September 5, 2010

I Knit Weekender, that is! It’s less than a week away and I haven’t really started doing any kind of a build up on the blog which is terribly remiss of me as we are ENORMOUSLY excited about being there as vendors this year. It’s such a weird feeling for us, as knitters, to be attending shows as vendors rather than fondling our shiny money in the hopes of exchanging it for yarn. (Not that we won’t be looking for more yarn… Ahem. Stop that!)

Anyway I thought I’d share a few pictures of some of the stuff you can expect to see from my side of The Owl next week. Some of it’s listed in the shop and some of it I’ve not had time to put up there yet. My computer is somewhat less reliable and sophisticated than Stone Henge and it takes me hours to sort out photos for both Etsy and Folksy ‘s requirements.

Luckily, WordPress is less picky!

We’ve still got a few bits and bobs to get done (labels to sew, brand new plastic poppper stops to put on all the yarn pouches, a few more bags and envelopes to make up) but I think we’re largely ready to roll.

Alex just got back from Australia so she may be half asleep but we’ll both be there bright and early on Friday morning ready to have a great weekend, full of fabulously friendly knitters and amazingly beautiful yarns, buttons and what have you.  So, as always, if you’re coming along to the IKnit Weekender, do please stop by, say hi, pet some of our shiny wares and have a chat about yarn, sewing, knitting, or whatever. We love to meet new people, especially yarnies and we love to natter!

Right, I’m off to drink tea and carry on knitting the next row of my new Winter hat. I couldn’t face doing another pair of socks right now so I am making myself a sort of floppy beret thing to cover my hair on Bad Hair Days. Very useful as I have major early pregnancy hormone hair at the moment!

See you on Friday!

Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

