The Bothered Owl

Alex and Sarah's crafty corner of cyberspace

The knitter who came in from the cold November 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — thebotheredowl @ 12:58 am

Most specifically the knitter who came in from the cold to a lovely Stitch London meeting at Royal Festival Halls this evening and had an utterly splendid time!

Didn’t take any photos or anything but I did get to do quite a few bits of work on my Clapotis, in between nattering to other knitters. It was so nice to be out after dark, unfettered by children and having a grown up conversation!

I also gave out a tonne of flyers for the Yarn Party and did the knitting equivalent of being a door to door salesperson, so thank you to all those whom I pestered for being so incredibly polite and charming. (I get very nervous when I have to do this kind of thing, so I may have giggled a little bit and generally looked a little flustered, possibly even slightly crazy. I promise I’m not, just very shy and not really good at doing the cold call thing! )

And thanks to Stitch London for letting me drop by, I had a thoroughly lovely evening and I will try not to leave it so long between visits next time.

Sarah πŸ™‚

 

6 Responses to “The knitter who came in from the cold”

  1. Mary Says:

    Did Alex go, too?

  2. Emily Says:

    I wish I could make it to knitting meets where I live, but I’m in a rural part of Cornwall without my own transport (other than a mountain bike, but in this weather…).

    I love reading your blog though, and what you get up to.

    • Yeah, I can see how riding your mountain bike at this time of year would not reallllly be so appealing an option! Glad you like the blog, we can bring knitting groups to you! I hardly ever get to go to them either so it was kind of a treat for me to go last night πŸ™‚ (I sound so sad!)

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by The Bothered Owl and Scott Dyball, The Bothered Owl. The Bothered Owl said: The knitter who came in from the cold: http://wp.me/pB5Gc-wu […]


Leave a Reply

